Advice on new pocket binoculars

Rufus

Lil-Rokslider
I have been using a pair of Minox 10x25 binoculars for over 20 years. I have always kept them in the right hip belt pocket on my backpack. Been my favorite set up for my style of hunting. The Minox are plain wore out. I got a pair of 10x42 Vortex last year with a bino harness. Although they are really nice and I like them for certain things , that set up is not near as handy as the 10x25’s for the majority of my needs.

I want to get a new pair of 10x25’s. Looking for some first hand experience from anyone who has used any of the better 10x25’s (or approximately that size. Thought about 8x also.). I have also thought about 30’s instead of 25’s, but wondering if they will be larger than I am looking for. I want these to fit in a Kifaru medium belt pouch with enough room so a small head lamp and a small grunt tube will also fit and can be accessed reasonably quickly. Kind of between Swarovski or Leica. Thoughts? Other suggestions?

Thank you. -Rufus

ztc92

Lil-Rokslider
You could consider some of the compact offerings by Maven, they have a variety of sizes and price points. These C.2 are probably the most budget friendly.

The B.3 get great reviews including this one:

Southern Lights

Lil-Rokslider
Check out the zeiss victory pocket 8x25. They’re phenomenal—much better view than any pocket bino I’ve ever used
Second. Truly awesome. Guide friends of mine I recommended them too rave about them as well. As good as my full size binos in virtually all uses. If they had a range finder on them I wouldn't take full size binos at all hunting.

TN2shot07

WKR
I’ll throw in another vote for the Maven B3’s, I’ve been using a pair of 8x30’s for two seasons but they’re also available in a 10.

Maven also released the B7’s this year, 8x25 or 10x25.

Steve O

WKR
Classified Approved
Have not tried the little Zeiss, do not like the little Swarovski, love the little Ultravid.

Swaro.