Best way to set up the Kifaru gun bearer?

Elite

WKR
I have been using this gun bearer for a few years now and I am wondering how everyone sets it up on there backs? I can never find a good position for it. It’s either pointing to far out and every time I turn a bit the barrel goes
I’m front of my line of sight which get annoying when it happens constantly and then tight against the body the barrel is hitting my hats cap. Curious to see some pictures or solutions

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

PNWGATOR

WKR
I switched to the Stone Glacier rifle carrying system due to the aforementioned reasons. Rifle is still readily accessible, but rides on the waist belt and pack frame. It’s out of the way, carries nicely and is still convenient.
That said, with the Kifaru it was more or less immediately in my field of view and I dealt with it. Headlamp made it more annoying.

Chris B

Lil-Rokslider
Took me several trips with a lot of adjustment to get it right . Once I got it right I personally find it superior to any other method . Some guys are never comfortable with it .

Watching...I have one that I have never used yet. All my backpack hunts have been bowhunting. This year will get used for the first time.

I couldn’t get the rifle to stop swinging around either. Ended up adding a piece of webbing from the cradle to one of the plastic loops on the bottom of the pack. Put a little tension on it and the rifle swing is eliminated. I’m sure you could use any cord you have laying around as well.

Decker9

WKR
I run my butt in the cradle, but I run my rifle up my side compression strap of my bag. I couldn’t get comfortable with my rifle swinging out infront of me. I also found after 2-3 days of front carry, that shoulder would start to get lame.

jzeblaz

Lil-Rokslider