Favorite Boot?

Morlanb3

FNG
Looking for boot suggestions. I'm 6 3" 200lbs with high arches. I currently am using the UA boot but rubber is starting to come unglued after 4 years, the boots are pretty comfy. Any suggestions? I'm in the gulf coast of Texas hunting WT and Nilgai but I try to get out West to Idaho or New Mexico once a year and so that's my hardest use case there. Was thinking about the Kennetrek hardscrabble hiker or Crispi Shimek. I know I need to try some on before buying but just wanted to know what others like as a reference.

Luked

WKR
Hanwag is another that is a very good boot.
I will probably try a pair of theirs soon.
I have been wearing Lowa Tibets for a couple of years and have zero complaints other than they are a tad on the heavy side, but they have been bombproof.

kenetrek didn’t work well for me, felt clunky and the heel did not stay put in the boot. Wore crispi for a handful of years until they wore out. I ended up trying a pair of schnees boots once it was time for a new pair and they are my favorite so far. Instantly comfortable from day 1. Holding up well to the rugged conditions and staying water resistant. Very happy with these

Any good brand that fits YOUR feet best. Everyone has a favorite brand, but they are all built on different lasts and fit different. One person’s favorite pair of Crispi won’t fit the same as another’s favorite pair of Lowas.

I live in TX now and it’s hard to find a place to try on mountain hunting boots. Honestly I think any stiffer mountain type boot doesn’t really work for me in TX on the flat ground ( I mostly hunt East TX). I usually have dedicated mountain boots and something for out here. Something like a Lowa Renegade or Salomon might be a good compromise. If you are near an REI you can order some different styles / brands and they are easy to return after trying them on. There is a Scheels up in Dallas that carries a few brands of mountain hunting boots.