Georgia FNG

Hi Roksliders,

I posted in the firearms thread yesterday, very much appreciate those of you who helped steer me in the right direction.

I am a Georgia resident originally from Oregon, adult-onset hunter. Work as an attorney and coach high school football. Christian family, married with two kids, one biological and one adopted in August 2023 (which really killed my hunting this past fall, haha).

I am decent with a fly rod but relatively green when it comes to hunting and shooting. Looking forward to learning and diving in. Already learned a ton as a lurker. There's an absolute wealth of knowledge on this forum!

eddielasvegas

WKR & Chairman of the Rokslide Welcoming Committee
Classified Approved
As the self-appointed chairman of the welcoming committee, it is my privilege to extend a laurel, and hearty handshake (virtual, of course) to our new GA member.

Eddie

Carpet Capital Shyster

Lil-Rokslider
Hi Roksliders,

I posted in the firearms thread yesterday, very much appreciate those of you who helped steer me in the right direction.

I am a Georgia resident originally from Oregon, adult-onset hunter. Work as an attorney and coach high school football. Christian family, married with two kids, one biological and one adopted in August 2023 (which really killed my hunting this past fall, haha).

I am decent with a fly rod but relatively green when it comes to hunting and shooting. Looking forward to learning and diving in. Already learned a ton as a lurker. There's an absolute wealth of knowledge on this forum!
Welcome! What part of Georgia?

OP
W
I'm in Rabun County if you ever want to meet up for some trout fishing or hunting.
Now that's where I need to live, haha. Love it up there.

I have a few more days until my account permissions will allow me to send PMs, but definitely expect one. Appreciate it!

IdahoBeav

WKR
Welcome, from a fellow former Oregonian.