Glass quality of the more reliable scopes

Duh

WKR
I need to get my wife another rifle scope. She’s coming from a leupold VX5hd and she wanted it for the glass quality at the time. The scope didn’t work out and I’m looking at getting her a Trijicon credo, Trijicon tenmile,
Maven RS 1.2, or NightForce SHV.

I have two NX8’s right now she’s fine with the glass quality of them but still preferred the clarity of the VX5. I have no experience with the above mentioned scopes and can’t get my hands on any of them in stores right now.

I understand glass clarity is somewhat subjective but are any of these scopes a big step above one another in glass quality alone? I’m leaning towards the credo or the maven but also don’t want to discount the SHV.

Hnthrdr

WKR
Went from a lot of Vx-5’s down to one and almost exclusively trijicon credos( 6) in various magnifications … have not been able to notice any clarity issues or issues with shooting till legal light

Reactions: Duh
OP
Duh

Duh

WKR
Went from a lot of Vx-5’s down to one and almost exclusively trijicon credos( 6) in various magnifications … have not been able to notice any clarity issues or issues with shooting till legal light
That’s what I was hoping to hear. She’s got the sensitive eyes so if she doesn’t like it, guess I could always put it on my 22.

Macintosh

WKR
Agree with the above re credo versus vx5. Comparing side by side two different 3-9 credos to a 2-10 vx5, a 3.5-10 and a 2.5-8 vx3–If there’s a difference, I couldnt tell, regardless of lighting.

pharmfisher

Lil-Rokslider
I don't think my shv is as good as my vx3, but it's more than good enough to kill past legal hours. My trijicon accupoint is amazing to look through. But to be honest I think the only scope I've ever looked through that wouldn't make it to last shooting light was a center point. Glass clarity just doesn't matter much imo. It's reticle design, eye relief, and durability

OP
Duh

Duh

WKR