How many have strictly done a predator hunt (Wolf)

Luked

WKR
Im still pretty new to hunting out west and with the OTC stuff in CO for elk getting tougher, and the possibility of OTC going away all together in the near future from what I am hearing, I am coming up wiht other ideas to hunt out west.
One of the things I have noticed is Montana and Idaho have really open seasons for Wolves.
Thought it would be a neat hunt and something different just doing strictly a predator hunt for wolves in Idaho or Montana.
Have any of you done something like this?
If so would you do it again?

JCS271

FNG
Intentionally targeting wolves in Idaho or Montana will be the hardest thing you have EVER hunted. Success is literally about a tenth of one percent of tags sold.

But......

If you are successful it will be one of the most rewarding things you have ever done.

Here's a few fairly recent ones to give you some motivation.

2020_1023_11301347~2.jpg

oL5sRS8.jpg

HNkltC9l (1).jpg

Good luck, you WILL need it. :)

I am wanting to start focusing on wolves more in Idaho and Montana as well. I will have to travel, but that is all part of the adventure.

MHWASH

WKR
Every year we do a spring bear hunt in Idaho. Early this year I tried a solo 3 day wolf hunt, but my timing was wrong with too much snow and zero animals of any kind located.

BLJ

WKR
Yep
Wolves and bears
Had an absolute blast and learned a lot
Tags are incredibly cheap and it helps out

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I’ve often thought that this would be the best way to have the opportunity to hunt some amazing country and have some form of success at the same time.
But, if I had the opportunity for just wolves, (as the OP asked) that wouldn’t stop me from going. 😁

NorthernHunter

Lil-Rokslider