Lehigh/Bloodline 50x325 Shoot

Today was a beautiful day and an excellent dat to get some recreational shooting in. Plus - I have located another place to shoot just a few miles from home. A fellow ML hunter just bought 300 acres just south of me and said I could shoot there most anytime I wanted. I drove out there with him yesterday to check the location out and today I decided to give the Pope Farm a shot or two.

On a couple of the forum the Lehigh/Bloodline .50x325 grain bullet has become a hot topic. I have been shooting this bullet for several months now and yesterday when I went to look for ballistic information on the bullet I was surprised that I did not have any. Today's mission was to shoot the bullet across a chronograph to get the actual information.

Took my Knight Western Ultra-Lite with a NECG Peep sight and loaded up all the equipment and headed to Pope's. This is the rifle and I think you will be able to see the sight setup.

This is a better picture of the sight mounted on a Warne Weaver scope base

Got to the farm and setup the portable shooting bench and Chrono - Placed the target at 50 yards.

Then setup my tailgate work area.

This is the a pic of the bullet loading process - powder dropped down the bore - MMP Sub-base inserted and bullet ready to be pushed down the bore. It has been slightly knurled gain a better grip on the bore.

The objective today was to shoot 3 shot groups of T7-2f and T7-3f. Shooting both 110 and 120 grains of each powder.

This is the target that was shot - I can not or did not identify what shots were what. I as just loading and shooting. This is the target and the information I collected.

And this is the ballistic sheet generated by the information. I do not really know the actual BC of the bullet until Grouse shoots the bullets across a 100 yards with a Chrono at the muzzle and one @ 100 yards just before the target. When he gets this information I will be able to get the shoot BC at his elevation.