MSR Reactor or Primus Lite Plus

Deerjunky

FNG
I'm in the market for a new stove for 4 season backpacking/ higher elevations and I am between the MSR and Primus Listed in the title any one have any experience with either of these or both? I am looking for solo use and I realize the standard pots are of different sizes. Lastly Primus lists their lite plus as three season on their site. Any ideas why this may not be suitable for winter if any?

I have only used the Reactor. So far it has been my best cooking set up. It is light weight and seems very durable. It boils water faster than my old Jetboil and the foldable handle on the pot is awesome. I doubt I'll be replacing it anytime soon. As for the Primus, like I said I have no experience with it but they do make quality stuff.

I Beam

FNG
I'm in the market for a new stove for 4 season backpacking/ higher elevations and I am between the MSR and Primus Listed in the title any one have any experience with either of these or both? I am looking for solo use and I realize the standard pots are of different sizes. Lastly Primus lists their lite plus as three season on their site. Any ideas why this may not be suitable for winter if any?

I have the Primus Lite. I just got it this summer so I haven't had a chance to put it through harsh testing, but I like it a lot.
Here are some of the details.

A small MSR canister, and nozzle do nest in the cup.

With a full MSR canister, the stove, stand, in a Kifaru small side pocket weight is "about" 1.5 lbs. Including the side pocket. (I'm going from memory, I could weigh it again, but the canister on it now isn't full)