Neck Bushing Sizing

All,

I am new to reloading and am starting out with 7mm-08. Like a "noob" I did not realize a full length bushing die needed a separately purchased neck bushing. I plan to start out with new starline brass and either acccubond 140's, ELD-X 150s or ELD-X 162s. Measurements are below for this brass and bullet combo. I've also included dimensions from some once fired Hornady and Nosler brass I have as well as the neck measurements for new factory 140 Accubonds and 150 ELD-X ammunition.

I've got RCBS matchmaster dies, and on their guidance measuring the neck wall thickness and bullet diameter then subtracting .001" I land with a bushing size of .317" for new Starline Brass. Should I assume that I will need a separate bushing for once fired brass?

.001" does not seem like enough "interference" for good neck tension from what I've read. I would have thought subtracting .003" would be more appropriate to result in .001" of springback leaving .002" of interference for neck tension. Further it SAAMI specs show a neck diameter of 0.315", which the bushing my math shows is over by .002" using RCBS guidance and dead on if I use the .003" bump.

Looking at Short action customs neck bushings for 7mm-08 they list a range of .304" to .312" this seems more in line with what I would have expected to need.

Any help clearing things up would be appreciated as I am clearly confused; or perhaps over thinking everything.

BulletAccubond 140ELD-X 150ELD-X 162
OD=0.2840.2840.2845
New Starline Brass Total Diameter0.31750.31750.318
Bushing Diameter (.001 bump)0.31650.31650.317
Once Fired Hornady Total Diameter0.30950.30950.31
Bushing Diameter (.001 bump)0.30650.30650.307
Once Fired Nosler Total Diameter0.31450.31450.315
Bushing Diameter (.001 bump)0.31350.31350.314
Factory 150 ELD-X Neck OD:0.31
Bushing Diameter (.002 bump)0.308
Factory 140 Accubond Neck OD:0.3115
Bushing Diameter (.002 bump) 0.3095
SAC 7mm-08 Bushing Range0.3040.312