New arrows

b0nes

Lil-Rokslider
Looking to upgrade my arrows and I’ve been shooting fmj’s for 10 years. My brother recommended victory rip tko’s. I’m a 60 yards or less shooter. Any thoughts?

MattB355

Lil-Rokslider
Any reasons you are looking at switching? Lower/higher arrow weight? Flatter trajectory? More FOC? etc? Victories TKO's are great but the outcerts and other add ons can add up. I personally like Easton Hexx. Best arrow for the money IMO and have been using them since 2014.

I shot the RIP TKOs last year. Never did send one thru and elk but killed 23 whitetails with them (I do urban deer mgt) and was very impressed. Prior to the TKO I shot BE Spartans and they seemed to break more easily
IMO the RIp TKO are a good balance for GPI still giving you a light enough arrow so you can get higher FOC without getting really heavy. Mine are 250 spine, 28” C2C with 100 gr inserts and 125 head for TAW of 525 and 18% FOC.

Some mention not to go this route because you have to mess with half outserts. However the easton HITS fit perfectly which I use the 100 gr brass. I do add a small top hat collar to reinforce the front.
Hope that helps

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

I'd recommend a standard diameter shaft (.244-.246"/6.5mm) with middle-of-the-road density such as a Black Eagle Outlaw, Easton 6.5mm Acu-Carbon, Gold Tip Hunter, Victory VForce.

WI Shedhead

Lil-Rokslider
Use the iron will system the Aron Schnieder has his name on with these arrows. Very impressive

sneaky

"DADDY"
Any reasons you are looking at switching? Lower/higher arrow weight? Flatter trajectory? More FOC? etc? Victories TKO's are great but the outcerts and other add ons can add up. I personally like Easton Hexx. Best arrow for the money IMO and have been using them since 2014.
RIP TKOs don't require outserts. You can run HIT inserts in them just like FMJs or any other .204 shaft.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

bigbuckdj

WKR