New arrows

mcamakua

FNG
I've been contemplating going to TKO from Axis 300 for the lower gpi but wasn't sure on the durability. I've heard both sides that one is tougher than the other.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

I've been contemplating going to TKO from Axis 300 for the lower gpi but wasn't sure on the durability. I've heard both sides that one is tougher than the other.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

Out of curiosity, why would you want a lower GPI?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Looking to upgrade my arrows and I’ve been shooting fmj’s for 10 years. My brother recommended victory rip tko’s. I’m a 60 yards or less shooter. Any thoughts?
good news is, anything is an upgrade from fmj's! so ya have lots of options, haha

i have become a black eagle fan, i shoot spartans with my compound and rampage out of my recurves. shot axis for years, and they are a solid arrow in their own right. i like a 500-550gr arrow myself, but have killed elk with arrows from 380gr to 642gr... it really doesn't need to be too over thought, i think avoid the extremes at either end (super light or heavy) decide where you want to be in that middle ground and find an arrow that fits your needs.

what i like about the spartan is the insert, standard style insert, but smaller diameter arrow, the insert is SS and accepts screw in weights, and BE has amazing spine tolerance which streamlines nock tuning a bunch... that's why i shoot that particular arrow. i have 228gr up front (28gr insert and 200gr head) and with that setup, i can shoot any head pretty much up to 200gr, the screw in weights add a ton of versatility for me

Wapack

FNG
The GT Kinetic Kaos will be a couple gpi lighter than the fmj and way tougher especially using hits with them. I think that's the toughest over all shaft I have ever used. Still comparatively heavy though. As others have said the GT hunter series is great too.