Powder Dispenser reviews

Mginn68

FNG
Seeking advice on automatic powder dispensers? I currently use a RCBS uniflow powder dispenser, but looking to step up.

Also, if anyone has one for sale ?

Thanks!

Nwracer78

FNG
Just dont buy frankford arsenal intellidropper. They are garbage. Only good thing is there customer support they'll send you a new one every couple of months when yours quits working.

Kindo

WKR
On the flip side, my Intellidropper has performed flawlessly for approximately 1000rds between my .308 and a couple of 300WMs I load for.

D_Dubya

Lil-Rokslider
I have an RCBS Chargemaster Lite, which I think they have changed the name now and added blue tooth capability and now call the Link. Mine has worked flawlessly for about 3 years and a couple thousand loads; my 15yo daughter used it to load for her 243 this evening. I had two Intellidroppers about 3 years ago that both quit in less than a month, maybe they’ve improved since, maybe not.

I’ve also had terrible luck with the Frankfort. 2 were bad within a month and one lasted a year or two. In the end 3/3 failed.

I’ve now got two RCBS charge master supremes and am very happy I made the switch.

Chargemaster Lite- makes dropping powder go much faster. Auto dispense everytime you set the pan back on the scale is great. Has taken some of the drudgery out of reloading for me. I can charge 20 cases quickly and make a box of high quality ammo.

They did have the chargemaster 1500 on close out at Natchez not long ago. I ended up buying the newer version called the Chargemaster Supreme. I like it. It learns the powder and gets faster. Honestly though it's fast enough with out learning. If I could do it again I'd probably go lite or would've bought the close out model.

Johnc427

Lil-Rokslider
I have an Autotrickler V4 I just got and it is awesome. It's on a whole nother level compared to everything else.