Resistance when resizing.

sdupontjr

WKR
Thank you. I was cautious about getting lube inside the case due to the risk of primer issues but I guess it's not an amount that's ever going to make its way that far down the case anyway

Sent from my SM-G990U2 using Tapatalk

Not alot, but just a little dab. I have found myself spraying the brass with the necks facing away so I don't get any inside. Then If i feel the slightest resistance, shoot alittle in the die body, but let it dry completely. Or as others have said, you'll get dents in your brass.

Vern400

WKR
I've been reloading for a few months now and have done a bunch of .308 and now am doing 7mm08. I am setting up my dies with the instructions (lawyer version).

I lube my brass and set it in the shell holder. On the upstroke I get the expected resistance expected when pushing the brass up into the die. However on the down stroke the brass starts coming out of the die and I then hit a wall of resistance where I have to push down hard on the lever and "pop" the brass out of the die.

This doesn't seem right to me. It's happening with both 308 and 7mm08. I've reset the dies multiple times and it always happens during resizing.

Is this normal? I'm completely self taught from you tube and reading here and other places. I just want to make sure I'm not doing something wrong.

Press is a Rock Chucker and dies are also RCBS. Using RCBS kine on a lube mat.

That is a big
I've been reloading for a few months now and have done a bunch of .308 and now am doing 7mm08. I am setting up my dies with the instructions (lawyer version).

I lube my brass and set it in the shell holder. On the upstroke I get the expected resistance expected when pushing the brass up into the die. However on the down stroke the brass starts coming out of the die and I then hit a wall of resistance where I have to push down hard on the lever and "pop" the brass out of the die.