Seek Outside - Silex vs. Guardian

ilash83

FNG
Hi All - I am new to rokslide. Heading to Montana this Fall for an Elk Hunt in November. Will be utilizing a hot stove and wondering if anyone has any input on the Silex vs Guardian? In particular, I am 6'5 225 and am worried the silex may be tight with gear, etc. However, I am also trying to stay as light as possible. Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks!

ccoffey

Lil-Rokslider
I just picked up the guardian with the standard stove and did the burn in on the stove last weekend. Set it up in the yard. I’m 6’ 230 and it had plenty of room with me, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. I’ve heard from others that the silex can get a little cramped. Heading out for my first overnight on Thursday to get acclimated to what I expect the Montana weather to be on my deer hunt this fall.

OP
I

ilash83

FNG
I just picked up the guardian with the standard stove and did the burn in on the stove last weekend. Set it up in the yard. I’m 6’ 230 and it had plenty of room with me, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. I’ve heard from others that the silex can get a little cramped. Heading out for my first overnight on Thursday to get acclimated to what I expect the Montana weather to be on my deer hunt this fall.
Appreciate the feedback!

Geewhiz

WKR
I have a silex and wouldn’t personally consider it big enough for a full size human and a stove, let alone all that and November gear. My vote would be something bigger.

mlob1one

WKR