Tripod Overload Comparison

Well the off season is hitting pretty hard in my house and I seem to have gone a little crazy on tripods. I've always had a two tripod system, one lightweight for backpacking and one heavier for glassing intensive hunts/close to truck. In the near future my wife will start cashing in some points on hunts and my son will start hunting as well. I want a little beefier tripod that they can shoot off and I can still use for those latter type of hunts. This won't be a review per se, just some observations that might help someone else going through the same process, but if you have any questions I can answer, feel free to ask. I'll periodically update as I use the tripods more. I want to be clear, the 324 and 24L are impressions only, I do not have field use with them.

Left to Right- Slik 632, Slik 624, Slik 733, Leofoto 324C, RRS 24L
IMG_5648.jpeg

624, 632, 733, 324, 24L
IMG_5660.jpeg

Backpacker-
I have been using the slik 624 for about 4 years. I'll swap between two heads typically, the tricer and rrs bpc-16. I recent picked up the silk 632 to replace the 624. Looks like the 632 will cut 7oz off without losing functionality, even have a bit more stability. It is a bit taller extended than the 624 with 3 leg sections out, the 4th section on the 624 is so thin it is only useful if kicking out two legs wide for glassing from a helinox. Entire setup will be under 1lb 11oz, perfect for binos and my small kowa 553.

IMG_5653.jpeg

IMG_5656.jpeg

BPC-16
IMG_5654.jpeg

Tricer
IMG_5655.jpeg

Heavy set-up