6mm Remington & Nosler

I can't be the only 6mm Remington fan out there, please tell me I'm not!! :) Nosler makes some great brass and ammunition for a lot of different cartridges that are a little off right of center and I don't see how they could possibly be as popular as the 6mm Remington. I've been pestering them for a few years to make 6mm Remington brass and loaded ammunition. Anyone else out there that shoots 6mm Remington and would like to see it too? Maybe if we pester them enough they will finally start making some for us.

Here's just a sampling of some that they do make brass for that are probably hard to find brass for, and are not that popular.
17 Rem
221 Fireball
6.5 Grendel
264 Win Mag
7mm SAUM
7mm STW
7mm RUM
300 AAC BLK
300 SAUM
350 Rem Mag
9.3x74R

come2elmo

WKR
I feel your pain on the 6mm rem brass. Granted I haven’t looked all that hard but I got a 100ct of hornady brass from the big BP and I would say 30% of them wouldn’t fit I’m my ruger #1. They were too fat. I had to pull the loads and do a full resize on them so they would fit. Grrr. Shame on me for not testing every one first I guess.

OP
6mm Remington
I feel your pain on the 6mm rem brass. Granted I haven’t looked all that hard but I got a 100ct of hornady brass from the big BP and I would say 30% of them wouldn’t fit I’m my ruger #1. They were too fat. I had to pull the loads and do a full resize on them so they would fit. Grrr. Shame on me for not testing every one first I guess.
Wow that sucks! I have about 100 rounds of Hornady brass myself. I guess I'm going to have to try it first to see how it works. You got me nervous. That really would have sucked to load some up and go hunting and not be able to chamber a round! I shoot a Ruger 1B myself in 6mm Remington and my son has a Ruger MKII and a Remington Model 600 in 6mm.

1589049630042.png

Reactions: Guy