Advice on getting my Real Estate license in WY/SD/MT

Title says it all. I am currently a TN resident whose dream is to move to NE/ North Central WY or Southern/SE MT. I have always been interested in real estate (commercial, farm/ranch, industrial) and am currently in a management role over 50~ employees in the manufacturing sector in West TN. I would love to get licensed in SD MT and WY and move out there in the next 18-24 months. Anyone whose in the real estate field or knows anything about it feel free to reach via private message or comment on this thread. I am in my 20s with a bachelors degree in sales marketing if that matters.

CorbLand

WKR
Lots of advice in this thread

HookUp

WKR
I looked into being a realtor and was told to plan for one year with no income. not sure how true this statement is but I passed.

OP
T
Lots of advice in this thread
After reading through the linked thread I'm thinking about going the general appraiser route. Seems like it'd be a good fulfilling career.

****looks into crystal ball****

Bad timing to jump into real estate with a big recession looming. The top 10% are doing fantastic, but the chickens are getting restless...

OP
T
I live in a town in the area you described and a couple weeks ago there were about 20 houses for sale and we have 42 realtors in town.

ClearCreek
After reading a thread that was previously linked in this one I'm looking at going the appraiser route.

amassi

WKR
After reading a thread that was previously linked in this one I'm looking at going the appraiser route.
The housing market is slowing, how many appraisals will the area you want to live support during a down market? How many appraisers are working that area. My last 2 appraisals were done by contractors that did them on the side but that was during the housing boom, they have careers to fall back on during the slow times

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk