Anyone tried these Telescopic Stabilizers?

FlyGuy

WKR
Curious if anyone has experience with any of the new(?) Crossover telescopic stabilizers from Crossroads Archery?

TELESCOPIC STABILIZERS – Crossroad Archery, LLC

I am thinking of ordering one but can't decide what size is best for elk hunting vs one for say deer hunting from a hang-on stand. Also wondering if anyone experienced a significant increase in noise when shooting?

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
I know Corey Jacobsen used one this year for elk hunting. I'm pretty sure he liked it. I was going to check into them, but hadn't gotten that far yet. They look about like my B-stinger that I currently have on the bow so I doubt it would change much for me in the closed position. But I've never tried a stabilizer longer than 12" before, so have no idea what that would be like.

Dameon

WKR
That is a nifty idea. I think the 10 inch model that extends to 17 inches would probably work best for hunting. Put a Doinker or some Bowjax on there and it should reduce the vibe and noise as well. I'm not a fan of shiny brass or stainless steel on a hunting bow though, so that would have to be taken care of with some paint or tape.

There was a small company that used to make them (trinity archery maybe). I had one and liked it. Then I think Octane bought their idea and made a telescoping stab for a while.

This seems like the same idea, just more segments to extend. I'd consider one, if I ever had a need for a stabilizer again.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Is there some other brands doing this as well? Im not seeing any but haven't searched too long. Just started looking at these and wouldn't want to get one and then find out right afterwards that there's a brand that improved the idea.

NebraskaStickHunter

Lil-Rokslider