Archery Club ideas

Jimbob

WKR
I am a new president at my local archery club and I'm looking for ideas from you guys.

What does your club do or what do you wish your club would do? Any ideas to generate revenue? Ideas to get business' involved?

What we have:

Great practice range that extends to 100+ yds.
Clubhouse with kitchen
Outdoor firepit and eating area
Kids park
Lots of trails for 3D and field targets.
50+ 3d targets
Beautiful grounds with large lawns (takes 6+ hrs on a large rider to cut it all)
archery equipment for juniors/new archers

I used to be an officer at an archery club with 40+ 3d targets.

We had monthly open shoots to the public. Members would volunteer to run these shoots and get reduced membership rates.
We also had an annual trad shoot. I know nothing about trad archery but we had 100+ people show up to this event dressed in all sorts of attire. We set up some moving targets for them. It was a blast to watch and we brought in a lot of $ and interest to the club.

The 3d shoots use to be pretty popular here, stuff has fallen off some and I know a local club that is making more from leaving the targets out all summer and doing a pay as you come shoot. Rearrange them every two weeks. Let guys get together on their own time frame and walk thru and shoot.

If nothing else might be something to do with your old targets. Little bottles of bleach seems to keep the bear from them.

Rob5589

WKR
I am a new president at my local archery club and I'm looking for ideas from you guys.

What does your club do or what do you wish your club would do? Any ideas to generate revenue? Ideas to get business' involved?

What we have:

Great practice range that extends to 100+ yds.
Clubhouse with kitchen
Outdoor firepit and eating area
Kids park
Lots of trails for 3D and field targets.
50+ 3d targets
Beautiful grounds with large lawns (takes 6+ hrs on a large rider to cut it all)
archery equipment for juniors/new archers