CO application question

This is my first year to apply for a draw anywhere. I’m choosing CO just because it’s close to home and I have a decent knowledge of the GMUs I want to hunt.
I don’t think I quite understand how it works though. I’m choosing preference point only for my first choice and then using the three remaining for my actual “wish list”.
I can only apply for the archery in the GMU I want to hunt once, correct? The other two choices have to be for different GMUs and or season or both? Am I understanding this right?
So if I want to only hunt archery season, I will have to make three different GMU choices for that season?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ckleeves

WKR
They can’t be the same hunt code. So you could do the same GMU, just different seasons and it would be fine. It would be pointless to put the same huntcode anyway, because if you don’t get it first choice then your not getting it second choice etc.

Edit: yes if you only wanted archery hunts then you would need to select different units. Unless there are multiple archery seasons available with different hunt codes for the same GMU then you could.

You do understand that they way you are doing it, you will receive a preference point for sure, but you will only receive a tag if there are leftover tags after the first drawing?

And as stated, there is no reason to repeat any code, even if it was possible. But you can just leave them blank or put another archery unit tag choice. But 3rd choice will be filled only after the first two drawings, and the 4th choice is only if leftovers after the first 3 drawings.

jolemons

WKR
About 99% sure this reply is correct.

If you choose PP only for your 1st choice, you are not entered into the draw. You'll simply get a PP and be done. If you want to be in the draw and get a PP, select your draw choices and then check the box to get a PP if unsuccessful.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk