FHF FOB Bino Harness on EXO MTN K4 hip belt

The evolution of gear and abilities to dial stuff in gets better and better. From binos under one arm to the bino buddies to a bino harness. All have been great. But the bino harness down sides.. Ive had a few the older MR model has been my go to for archery through extended trips in AK. But I always feel restricted in my movement and clothing zippers etc when I have the harness on. After getting the K4 this year and the FHF FOB to replace the MR. I started playing with options for mounting. And after a season with successful archery elk hunt and dozens of days on a few different hunts and tons day hikes this is the setup. I love not having the harness straps and weight on my chest. I ran before and now my binos without a attachment cord. The rangefinder on the right hip workes great. Took a little time to build my muscle memory when ranging. I had a really fast setup on a bull and got a range and stowed the rangfinder easier than if it was on my chest. Seams like at the time of a bull coming in I ended up just tucking it behind the bino harness instead of returning in to the pouch on the side of the harness. This setup has it short comings in some situations. My my style/hunts has worked great. Im planning a float moose hunt and with the camp and float portion will be taking my old harness for the ease if having that stuff in a typical chest rig setup. But for most 90% of my hunting This has been a really nice way to carry, save weight, and feel way more comfortable. Ive been a lurker for years and never really see a need to post but wanted to share this.IMG_2961.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_2488.jpeg
    IMG_2488.jpeg
    686.8 KB · Views: 82
  • IMG_2492.jpeg
    IMG_2492.jpeg
    835.1 KB · Views: 80
Last edited:

prm

WKR
Nice!