Garmin Xero A1 sight - thoughts if worth it?

Couldnt find an older post, but anyone have experience with the Garmin Xero or any other bowsight with built in RF?

i still hunt whitetails and can stalk bedded deer to within 40 yards. Would be great to not have to do extra movement of ranging then drawing. And I'm not good at estimating.

understand the pros but anyone experienced any cons? Aside from the chance for a battery to die.

thanks!

the battery issue is not really an issue. I have the same batteries in from 18 months ago. Just change each year before the season and you are fine or each time you do a software update. The biggest issue is that the housing limits the distance you can shoot. Depending on your setup it may max out around 60 yards if you shoot a slower speed. it is also not a round housing so it is a little different if you are used to getting your peep perfectly around the sight. Weight is another issue people bring up but the garmin and burris are both similar to my fast eddie XL and HHA kingpin. The Burris is similiar to garmin except for the light bar with LEDs that I am afraid of breaking but i usually use my garmin between the 2. The other big drawback is they just raised the prices back up 200 after burris released their new model.

OP
540-Virginian