Issues with Cimarron Half Liner

irf1983

FNG
Anyone tried out the half liner with a SO Cimarron? After talking with the guys at SO I decided to get a Cimarron for my first teepee style tent. I love the tent so far, but in my discussions with them nobody mentioned the different design for the liner. I was expecting the integrated tie in points and inner loops on the tent. Instead you use the cone at the top and tie in at the exterior stake loops.

My issue is that without the interior tie points, no matter how tight i try to get the liner it is always billowing in and taking up space. Especially since there is no way to attach it on the inside at the upper tie points where you guy out the tent for more space. The liner completely eliminates any gains made by tying the sides out. Also by tying in at the main stake loops at the bottom rather than on the inside, it interferes with the sod skirt and lifts it off the ground.

This is my first time with this style tent. Am I missing something? I called SO to confirm that I was installing it correctly and I'm definitely doing it how they say to.

Seems like the method they had with the other tents worked pretty well, not sure why they changed it with the Cimarron. I wish they had mentioned that when I was asking about different models because so far this liner just seems very poorly designed.

Maybe I'm totally getting this wrong. Any help or tips would be great. Thanks!

Kevin_t

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
Anyone tried out the half liner with a SO Cimarron? After talking with the guys at SO I decided to get a Cimarron for my first teepee style tent. I love the tent so far, but in my discussions with them nobody mentioned the different design for the liner. I was expecting the integrated tie in points and inner loops on the tent. Instead you use the cone at the top and tie in at the exterior stake loops.