Just ordered my Camp bag for the Nomad

SHTF

WKR
Classified Approved
Going with a Black Duplex Frame, Coyote Brown Nomad, Kryptek Highlander Campbag and Grabit. Man Im a mess :p I cant wait to put all this together.

Question for you Nomad users, Do you really need a lid? Will the T1 Lid work for the Nomad? I really dont need more cargo in the lid.

Thanks in advance.

My son runs a standard lid on his. I see no use for it. I put an xtl lid on mine and saw no use for that either. Personal preference I suppose. No lid on the Nomad for me.

I am a newbie so take it for what its worth. I have new nomad and put my lid on in daypack mode. I don't like having to open pack up to access
things. I just needed a little more room than the belt pouches provided. I was scouting and wanted to a move tree stand or would have just used E&E. I would have been just as happy with a small pouch attached below the wings.

I will only be using the LH lid if/when I need it. I prefer the side zip long pocket below the wings if I need a bit more room. Next would be long pocket below, back pouch between the wings. That's just over 4000 cu in. When that's not enough, I will pull out the camp bag and lid. That's my plan for now anyway...

No reason for the lid unless you want to keep some rain off the zippers, use it to attach a grab-it or want extra cargo space.

I just put the standard lid from my dt3 on my nomad and it will fit over the zippers on the 2 wings. I just had the 2 cylinders full. If there was more in the wings, or between them, I don't think it would work as well.

Yeah I was thinking of ordering a Standard T1 Lid in Highlander. I want to be able to cinch up my Grabit.

Maybe the Tactical Loco Lid hmm yeah I may do that. Its a lot bigger then the T1 Lid.

Well that doesnt make sense. Guess I will just get the Longhunter as its only 15 bucks more then the other lids.

3.5 ounces on the standard Top Lid 1 lbs for the Longhunter. sigh. Standard it is.