Kuiu Attack vs Tiburon suggestions

arwhntr

Lil-Rokslider
My legs always run hot when I'm hiking so I wear Tiburons year round. If it's going to be cold hunt, I'll pack puffy pants to throw over when I'm not moving. They are whisper quiet which is key for me and dry super fast. Only complain is the durability--here in the SW they shred apart quickly.

11CD11

FNG
welcome.

@DosAmigos nailed it. I have and like both. Tiburons are breezy in a good way but don’t serve well once the temps drop too much. Attacks start getting swampy about 70 for me.

fwiw I have to size up everything in kuiu. In the pants it is the seat and thighs that are too small. 38 goes to 40 In their pants and xxl goes to xxxl in their tops. I really like their gear and it has been a while since one of their pieces disappointed me.
I’m new to the sight so not sure how it works. I’m looking to get the Tiburons for my son for a gift and not sure on side. He is 6’4, 240, athletic build. Levi’s he wears a 36/34. I have read I should go up a size but I’m wondering if I go to a 38 or 40? We are in Canada so I want him to be able to layer. Any advice would be great.

I’m new to the sight so not sure how it works. I’m looking to get the Tiburons for my son for a gift and not sure on side. He is 6’4, 240, athletic build. Levi’s he wears a 36/34. I have read I should go up a size but I’m wondering if I go to a 38 or 40? We are in Canada so I want him to be able to layer. Any advice would be great.
hard to say but I would go up at least a size for room in the butt and thighs.

FWIW Tiburons are summer / hot weather pants. The weave actually incorporates small holes For air flow. I don’t use mine for anything but warm weather. I think the attacks are much better all around pants.

BBob

WKR