Labradar question

CCamp88

FNG
Im getting into reloading and have a Labradar on the way. My plan is to set up a "gun room" in a climate controlled building on my property. I was going to install a window and a shooting bench inside and set up a target at 100yds for load development. My issue is after 50 yards im shooting through trees towards my target. Will I have any issues with function because of the trees? Attached is a picture of the trees in question. Thanks for your time!

Attachments

• image0[1099].jpeg
    image0[1099].jpeg
    345.3 KB · Views: 57
OP
C

CCamp88

FNG
Really, Im just looking for muzzle velocities. I dont have my hands on it yet, but I seen where you can pick the distance, but I didnt know if shooting from inside to outside or all the trees would have any effect on it. I have zero experience with a chrono or doppler as it stands if that's not blatantly obvious. Just didnt want to shell out that kind of money on something that may not work for me.

Reactions: AKG

Axlrod

WKR
It will give you muzzle velo, but might not give you 100 yd. velo.
It usually gives you several velos out to 100 or so yards. You can set the intervals.
I have had a LR for a few years. My suggestions would be to get the trigger with the magnet from JLK precision. And an external battery pack. LR sells one, but you can get one locally or online. I also use a small tripod, and set the unit next to my scope, so the muzzle blast from brakes doesn't hit the LR. I also have a sight from MK machining, that makes aiming very easy. There are other sights out there too.

This is my setup before I had the magnet adapter for the trigger- had to use a rubber band.
20210108_102431.jpg

Mag_7s

WKR