Looking for a new hunting buddy

I'm new to western hunting but eager to learn and experience all I can. I'm located in southeast so scouting will have to be planed . I'm a bowhunter at heart but I know my way around a rifle.
37 yrs old and self-employed .

I am in the same boat as you. I have been trying to find a new hunting buddy. My dad had always been my hunting buddy but he is getting older and enjoys road hunting more than packing in/out.

OP
H
Yea that could be tough, my dad is in Eastern Europe so hunting with him is a challenge . Haha.
I try to bring him to states every few years for a deer hunt .

OP
H
Hey Doc
I usually spend 2 weeks in Midwest deer hunting every year , do you hunt the west

Ruskin

WKR
Yea, I'm in a similar position. I live in Atlanta but my dad lives in CO. He's great at setting up base camp and road scouting, but his days of packing in are done. Any other roksliders from GA?

Ruskin
I'm just north of you in Alpharetta. I'm going for my first sheep (Dall in AK) this year and I am jacked up ready to rock!

Ruskin

WKR
Justonemore, I'm jealous of your AK trip. I'm probably a couple years from pulling of a hunt in AK. Did a fishing trip 2 years back and that was incredible.

Yep. We had lots of big wet snow flakes most of the day from early before I woke up to 3:00. Stopped for a while and is back as a wet snow mix now. The ice storm is supposed to start tonight and go all day tomorrow. Likely have the power out tomorrow due the the trees breaking and taking out the power lines.
I'm ready and am anxious to get some warmer weather. The last snow was a real dry snow a few weeks ago that wouldn't hold together to make snowballs or snowmen. I worked all day today so was inside. Tomorrow ought to be nasty.

nflesher

Lil-Rokslider