My recent knife builds for Xmas

Pn8hall

WKR
Cranked out a few Xmas presents for some pals this year. I am no expert and still have a lot to learn but very happy with how these turned out. These pics are before sharpening and final wipe down but still look sharp. AEB-L steel at 62RC with flat grind. Osage Orange from a log my buddy gave me from his stabe log for the self bow he is building, Slate gray and black G10 and Ironwood for the other.

Attachments

• IMG_2643.jpeg
    IMG_2643.jpeg
    547.4 KB · Views: 202
  • IMG_2647.jpeg
    IMG_2647.jpeg
    661.8 KB · Views: 200
  • IMG_2650.jpeg
    IMG_2650.jpeg
    509.4 KB · Views: 200
OP
P

Pn8hall

WKR
Thanks guys. It really is a fun hobby. Have 16 more that just came back from heat treat so more pics to come soon. Gonna be doing a few bird and trouts along with my 1st few Canadien belt knives.

jpmulk

WKR
What was your startup cost to get into this? Starting to get interested seeing everyone’s posts on here with some sharp (pun intended) looking knives.

NRA4LIFE

WKR
Your 2 uncles are very wise men it sounds. Very nice looking, would make great skinners. I own property in MO, if you ever need some Osage Orange, let me know. I am usually there in the spring and then the fall.

OP
P

Pn8hall

WKR
What was your startup cost to get into this? Starting to get interested seeing everyone’s posts on here with some sharp (pun intended) looking knives.