Nosler Long Range Accubond vs. Berger Hybrids

gelton

WKR
Specifically the 210 gr Nosler Long Range Accubond vs. the Berger 215 Hybrids in .308. On paper, the higher BC Nosler Long Range Accubonds look better than the Berger Hybrids. Paper, however, can sometimes be deceiving.

The Nosler Long Range is rather new to the game and I am wondering if anyone has any real world experience with them. I like that the Nosler is designed for hunting instead of just target shooting and may have better performance on game. Other than that inclination, I have no strong feelings for either as I haven't done any testing on either round.

Obviously members here have had success using the Bergers I am just wondering if anyone has been lucky enough to take game with the Nosler Long Range and how they compare. I am new to reloading for the 300 win mag I just picked up. Just looking for a single round to get acquainted with and dont want to waste time and money switching back and forth.

Ryan Avery

Admin
Staff member
Shot the 210 NLRA at paper out to 600. They are no where near .730 BC, If I had to guess the BC it would be around .660. But I quit testing them because I found some 230 for my RUM.

Last edited:

mtnwrunner

Super Moderator
Staff member
215 berger versus accubond

Specifically the 210 gr Nosler Long Range Accubond vs. the Berger 215 Hybrids in .308. On paper, the higher BC Nosler Long Range Accubonds look better than the Berger Hybrids. Paper, however, can sometimes be deceiving.

The Nosler Long Range is rather new to the game and I am wondering if anyone has any real world experience with them. I like that the Nosler is designed for hunting instead of just target shooting and may have better performance on game. Other than that inclination, I have no strong feelings for either as I haven't done any testing on either round.