Paper Tuning Help

Pelagic

Lil-Rokslider
After having accuracy issues when I started practicing with fixed blade heads from field points, I thought I needed to properly tune my bow, so have started paper tuning it. I began with consistent bottom right tears and made the adjustments to bring that left before working on the bottom tear:
View attachment 74383

Then, to fix the bottom/low tear, I moved my arrow rest down ever so slightly. I actually don't know if I can move the rest any farther down because I'm pretty sure I've hit the lowest that rest adjustment will allow me to go. So now, when shooting after making that adjustment down, the arrow flight has an extreme high tear, indicating that the arrow is hitting something on the way out:
View attachment 74384

I confirmed this with some video I took slowed down:
Arrow Flight 3 - YouTube

In the video, to my eye, it almost seems like the fletching is hitting the arrow rest before the arrow rest drops away. You can see the rest bouncing back up after what looks like the fletching passing through it. I'm still new to archery so wanted to run this by you guys as this doesn't seem normal.

However, I was NOT getting extreme tears like this before I made this vertical adjustment down on my arrow rest. So I would think that this adjustment is whats causing the problem and not a faulty rest, but if so, how can I fix this low tear issue if I can't go any lower on my rest? Or based on the video, does it seem like there is some issue with the rest?

Shooting Easton Axis 340 spine 30 inch arrows. 70lb draw weight.

Here is a different view: Arrow Flight 2 - YouTube

Any input is appreciated.

92xj

WKR
Is your arrow rest string attached to your limbs?
Is your arrow rest string tight when fully drawn and slack and loose when let down? (it looks that way in the video)

92xj

WKR
I didn't notice you had "Video 3" posted, I only saw Video 2 at the bottom.