Tikka T3x Dovetail Scope Mounts

jrlars9

FNG
Hey guys, I'm looking for scope mounts for my recently purchased Tikka T3x Lite Stainless in 7mm Mag. My scope is a Vortex Viper PST Gen II FFP 3-15x44, 30mm tube.

I've read some good things about the Sportsmatch TO84 being mounted to T3x rifles. Given the T3x's 16.5mm dovetail, I would think that there would be fit issues since the TO84 is made for a 15mm dovetail.

Am I missing something on the sizing of the dovetail/mounts?

My apologies if this is a dumb question.

Thanks!

JGRaider

WKR
I've been shooting Tikkas for over 20 years, and the Sportsmatch rings are my favorite. Great stuff. Get the TO84 for 15mm dovetail.

davescarp

WKR
The TO-84 is the right mount for a Tikka provided you're not putting a huge diameter optic in it.

Shane431

FNG
in my opinion they are very good. Only set I’d use instead of using a picatinny rail and rings.

To be honest, until this thread, I never heard of sportsmatch. Are they any good for a set of rings under 40 bucks.

They get very high praise from guys that know what they’re talking about, here and other forums. I’ve got them on two different rifles and agree. They have been bombproof, lightweight, and trouble free. Plus they get a 42mm objective scope nice and low.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ohearchai

FNG
They get very high praise from guys that know what they’re talking about, here and other forums. I’ve got them on two different rifles and agree. They have been bombproof, lightweight, and trouble free. Plus they get a 42mm objective scope nice and low.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk