Tool Question?

tony

WKR
Finally going to spring on some decent battery tools.
Home Depot has the Milwaukee M12 2 piece kit at a good price, with 2 batteries. Also get a free tool out if 5 offered.
Two I looked at were a 3/8 drive wrench. Has 35 pounds of torque which doesn't seem like a lot? I'd most likely use it wrenching on my truck.
The other is one of those oscillating multi tools. This one interests me more. Sands, cuts, etc. How handy and useful is this thing?

12 volts why? I live in an apt and the GF has a condo so I'm not building anything or doing any serious remodel work. Had to re hang her back fence gate and had to borrow tools from her dad. I figure these would be perfect for what I need.

Im a contractor, that oscillating tool or multi tool gets a ton of use depending on what we're working on. I have 2 of them. I only buy makita stuff but i really like some of the Milwaukie tools I've used are really nice

AndrewD

FNG
I have a Milwaukee 12volt Pex Type A expander, have not used it enough to judge the battery longevity, but the fit and finish is great. I got this tool because it was the only one available when I needed it.