Trekking Poles

WyoElk

WKR
Looking for a new set of trekking poles. I previously had the Costco set and they were great. My kids broke them so I’m looking at possibly upgrading.

I’m looking pretty hard at the Leki Corklite. Any others I should be considering. Any reason to get a more premium pole or should I stick with the Costco poles?

Jimss

WKR
You can get Leki poles at Sierra Trading Post for around 40 to 50% off.. I'm sure you can get just as good of deals on other backpacking gear websites, Craigslist, Ebay, etc. Why not buy the best available at a significant discount? If you have a coupon code you can get an even better deal. I've been using my Leki's (that I bought at ST) for around 10 years without a problem. Take a look at the reviews on the particular pole you are interested in and you should be good to go.

I say just buy another pair, or two, of the ones at Costco and call it good. I’ve bought a fair number of trekking poles over the years and wish I could’ve/would’ve just bought the Cascade’s at Costco initially.
560637e3a678c9004b4184be1ddfe903.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I say just buy another pair, or two, of the ones at Costco and call it good. I’ve bought a fair number of trekking poles over the years and wish I could’ve/would’ve just bought the Cascade’s at Costco initially.
560637e3a678c9004b4184be1ddfe903.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
As always, ask the man who KNOWS ….. Personally, I think the Costco poles are pretty damn nice

realunlucky

Super Moderator
Staff member