Washington Moose

I was fortunate enough to draw an OIL bull moose tag for the Selkirk, unit 113, October 1 - November 30. I'd love to get back in the wilderness and chase a big bull in there, but definitely want to be hunting where the moose are, which perhaps isn't necessarily in the wilderness. I think I'm going to give it a go with the bow for the first few days, before I pull out the rifle. Anyone with information they'd be willing to share about this unit, feel free to PM me. Thank you

JColony

FNG
Congrats!!! I love that unit! Wasted a fair amount of time watching moose while elk hunting up that way, LOL! It's been a number of years since I've been in WA, but always saw tons of moose sign.

MDM23

FNG
Congratulations, good luck! I drew the 49 Degrees North early tag, pretty much the same plan in bow vs gun.

Vaultman

WKR
Huge congrats! I've seen a lot of moose in NE'ern WA. When I was a resident it was a big goal of mine, and when I left, and should have kept applying.
Best of luck to you, and hopefully, come this fall, you will have some pictures to share with the forum!

Congrats on the tag! I think the new state record moose might have came out of that unit last year if I am not mistaken! Hunt it hard

MitchId

FNG
I was fortunate enough to draw an OIL bull moose tag for the Selkirk, unit 113, October 1 - November 30. I'd love to get back in the wilderness and chase a big bull in there, but definitely want to be hunting where the moose are, which perhaps isn't necessarily in the wilderness. I think I'm going to give it a go with the bow for the first few days, before I pull out the rifle. Anyone with information they'd be willing to share about this unit, feel free to PM me. Thank you
I have hunted that area a ton. There are 2 good bull moose in area if interested pm me. Might as well get them before the wolves lol.

Congradulations ! I'm still waiting to be selected

OP
couesbitten