Which handedness bolt action should I buy?

VuduDoc

FNG
Long story short, I'm right eye dominant but shoot left-handed. I've owned 1 left-handed and 1 right-handed action but shot them both left-handed.

Would it be worth my while to practice shooting a bolt gun right handed being right eye dominant?

I shoot a lot of trap, ARs, and handguns, not much bolt gun but looking to do more.

Maybe it's just a silly question and I should stick to what I'm used to and commit to a left-handed action.

Brief caveat: I'm new to Rockslide and this is my first post. Looking forward to learning from everyone. Thanks in advance.

1jeds

FNG
I'm the opposite, right handed and left eye dominant. I know the recommendation is to shoot your eye dominance, I still shoot right handed.

For rifles with a scope, no issue closing my left eye although it reduces field of view and light into the eye. I do the same with my bow.

With shotguns I have a piece of scotch tape on my glasses over my left eye which still lets light in but forces the other eye to take dominance.

Realistically I should probably learn to shoot lefty, but I thought I may be limited with reselling or purchasing used gear. A lame reason now that I think about it, maybe I should get another bow for "research purposes"!

OP
VuduDoc

VuduDoc

FNG
I'm the opposite, right handed and left eye dominant. I know the recommendation is to shoot your eye dominance, I still shoot right handed.

For rifles with a scope, no issue closing my left eye although it reduces field of view and light into the eye. I do the same with my bow.

With shotguns I have a piece of scotch tape on my glasses over my left eye which still lets light in but forces the other eye to take dominance.

Realistically I should probably learn to shoot lefty, but I thought I may be limited with reselling or purchasing used gear. A lame reason now that I think about it, maybe I should get another bow for "research purposes"!