Which Quilt?

Peaks&Creeks

Lil-Rokslider
I am looking to get into a quilt setup for my summer backpacking and September elk hunts. My old 15 degree mummy has finally lost too much fill and loft and is now the dogs sleeping bag. I’ve been looking at the Enlightened Equipment Enigma 20 and the Z Packs Solo 20. I’m aware of Katabatic Gear but they are a bit pricey. I’ve got a Western Mountaineering Antelope 5 degree for my late season hunts here in CO, so I don’t need this quilt to cross over to late season. Let’s hear your guys’ quilt experiences.
Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have an EE 20 degree. It is a couple years old so falls into the old rating. If you want light they fit the bill. My next quit will be a Katabatic. FWIW

mlgc20

WKR
I have a Ketabatic Palisade. They are a bit pricey. But, I’ve already had mine for 5+ years. I figured I will have it at long enough to easily justify the extra cost. Between the EE and the Zpacks, I would go with the EE. They have a draft collar and I don’t believe the Zpacks does. Also, the EE (I believe) uses two straps for attaching the quilt to the pad. The Ketabatic definitely has two. I think the Zpacks only has one strap. I think the two straps give you a better fit and more options. Both are high quality gear.

Enlightened Equipment for sure. I have a 10 degree with the 850 downtech fill and it’s awesome. And those guys are killer to work with!

TxxAgg

WKR
I have an Arrowhead Owyhee. It's nice quality and I only used it twice before deciding quilts aren't for me. PM if you wana buy it :)

I’m just south (Durango) of you and you’re more than welcome to check out my EE quilts. I have a down and a synthetic.

turley

Lil-Rokslider
If choosing between the EE Enigma and Zpacks I'd go with the EE as they have, in my opinion, the better designed footbox....plus the EE is more customizable.
The Katabatic quilts though are more refined and revered in the quilt world like WM and FF are in sleeping bags.

tdot

WKR