Which to choose? 15x binos or spotter?

Bc45

Lil-Rokslider
Hey everyone I am torn which to chose when it comes to glass, I’ve researched a bunch and still can’t decide with all the information out there. Current setup is zeiss conquest HD 10x42s with a aziak tripod and tricer head. I like all of those but I have a pretty big trip coming up soon where I’ll be glassing lots and don’t know if a spotter is the right choice or 15x binos. I have never used a spotter before or more than 10x binos. Weight is important to me because it will be a lot of hiking. Let me know your thoughts on which to chose and brands.

gr8fuldoug

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
Are you thinking of the 15 or spotter for identification or glassing? It's our pleasure, as a long standing supporting vendor here, to discuss the different available options and special opportunities with you. Please give a call, 516-217-1000, when you have the time. Thanks

Wapiti151

WKR
I have the Maven 18x56 binos and absolutely love them. Would highly recommend these if you are in a “this or that” situation between big eyes and spotter. They are a joy to glass through for hours, and with a phone adapter and added phone zoom, you essentially have a lower mag spotter. But, you won’t be fitting them in a chest pack. I run smaller binos on chest and have these in the pack.

hereinaz

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
Spotting game is always more important, and it is far easier to spend the day behind binoculars. It gets really old trying to close one eye and look through a spotter, unless you are a pirate. If you get a spotter, plan on getting something like a patch so you don't have to close both eyes.

Besides, that our brains "see" better with both eyes because it combines two images for resolution.

Most situations call for binos over a spotter. But, it is going to depend on how you hunt and what you hunt.