Who here can actually sew and knows fabrics/materials?

16Bore

WKR
I've got this binocular project I've been monkeying with for a few years. Need someone who has and can use an industrial/heavy duty type sewing machine, knows materials, and can put the damn thing together for me. My prototype is an embarrassment at best, but works like a mofo. For me anyway.

Anyway, if some of your tinkerers want a project.....

Never know, could go full production and make billions. Or one.

Willow

FNG
Why do you think you need an industrial machine? Can you post some pictures? I'm not sure what you're trying to do but any good sewing machine should do unless you're trying to sew multiple layers of webbing or thick leather together.

Sent from my XT1097 using Tapatalk

realunlucky

Super Moderator
Staff member
I've got this binocular project I've been monkeying with for a few years. Need someone who has and can use an industrial/heavy duty type sewing machine, knows materials, and can put the damn thing together for me. My prototype is an embarrassment at best, but works like a mofo. For me anyway.

Anyway, if some of your tinkerers want a project.....

Never know, could go full production and make billions. Or one.
Is it similar to an X bra

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

• Banned
OP
16Bore

16Bore

WKR
Not necessarily an industrial machine, so yeah, I don't know much about it. Pics coming.

• Banned
OP
16Bore

16Bore

WKR

So you can see it's a pretty basic deal and my sewing skills suck. Basically a cover that stays on the binos when you use them. I use 3mm cord knotted on both ends and feed through the attachment points on the binos, through the cover, and attached to the harness. Keeps the cover with the binos, super light and not bulky. Tapers slightly from the eye piece forward.

Some gal at the fabric shop gave me the idea to use diaper cover material and it just so happened they had camo. It's sort of stretchy and waterproof to keep baby pee off the couch.