BE Deep impacts vs Spartans

Lheise88

FNG
I'm torn between these two. I've always used fmj but want to switch it up a bit. Feel like the fmj don't spin true after quite a bit of shooting. I'm not sure if I want to run a outsert. Im not familiar with them at all and my shop really doesn't either. Black eagle arrows are unheard of here. I like a heavy arrow so the deep impacts are what I'm drawn towards. Reading seems to be about 50/50 good and bad. Lots of nock problems and not spinning good with outserts. The Spartans seem to have only good reviews. Are they comparable in size with fmj? I just ordered my new bow. Hoyt carbon defiant 34. 80 pounds. Any info would be great. I've been shooting bows for 15 years now but never have gave much thought on arrows. Just always let the shop do whatever they want with them. So I'd like to make sure my foc is on and learn more about that. I also will be shooting either slick trick viper tricks or rage. Not sure yet. Thanks for any help guys.

Capra

Lil-Rokslider
The Spartans seem to be a really good shaft to me. They have a good insert system with the ability to add weight easily. So I would be inclined to go that direction. in my case, I like at leat 150 Grains up front. So at lease a 50 grain insert/ 100 grain BH.

They will be slightly larger in diameter than the FMJ.

OP
L

Lheise88

FNG
Thank you a bunch man. I do like how it has a insert vs a outsert. Seems to be a better system from what I've read. I hope I don't regret switching from the fmj but it seems like I'll be satisfied from the reviews on here. I'm still learning about the foc and adding weight up front so is 50 grains a good start for a 250 shafts?