Broadhead tuning & shooting form question

mmccolloch

Lil-Rokslider
Hey guys,

I've been a long time reader of the forum, but this will be my first time posting, so please take it easy on me. I'm pretty new to archery (started within the last 6 months,) but have been reading a ton about bow tuning & arrow tuning for quite some time. Also, I have a pretty severe case of OCD, so it's pretty important to me that I get my bow/arrows tuned as well as possible. My goal is to get this bow setup/tuned and to work my way up to shooting to extended ranges (50-60 yards ideally) so that this fall (2016) I can attempt to do an OTC elk hunt. I've scoured the internet & this forum for help with this issue, but it seems that there could be multiple issues so I want to leverage all of the great knowledge that's available on this forum. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!

My setup is as follow:

Bow:
2015 Bear Traxx bow
338 fps (IBO)
29" DL
65lb draw weight
Whisker Biscuit arrow rest
shooting a Tru-Fire Edge release

Arrows:
30" GT Kinetic Kaos factory fletched arrows (measured from tip of outsert to throat of nock)
300 spine
no ballistic collar
100 grain Slick Trick Magnum broadheads
finished arrow weight is right around 455 grains with an FOC of about 10.5% last time I checked.
Arrow velocity of 270 FPS

Here is my issue:

at 20 yards, I can consistently shoot a 5 arrow 2-3" group with field points. ALL of my broadheads are hitting about 3" left of my field points at that distance. Obviously, this disparity gets worse as the yardage increases. My elevation seems to be right on, but they are all shooting left. I have tried Magnus Buzzcuts, Shuttle T's, & the Slick Trick Magnums all with the same results.

The Shuttle T's hit about 6" left at 20 yards. The interesting thing is that the shuttle T's that I tried are 125 grain, whereas all of the other broadheads that I've tried are 100 grains. Not sure if this info helps solve the problem or not?