New boots for backcountry

NDM91920

FNG
Im looking at getting a new pair of boots for backcountry hunting in Utah and Colorado. Im new to it and used a pair of danners that ive had for years for midwest deer hunting. They worked good but are heavy and insulated so my feet were sweating even with just sock liners on. I was just curious what some peoples experiences were with different brands and what to look for. The only higher end mountianeering boots in my area i have to try on are the Crispi Altitude GTX and i like the fit of them. Are those a good option or should i look elsewhere?

Im looking at getting a new pair of boots for backcountry hunting in Utah and Colorado. Im new to it and used a pair of danners that ive had for years for midwest deer hunting. They worked good but are heavy and insulated so my feet were sweating even with just sock liners on. I was just curious what some peoples experiences were with different brands and what to look for. The only higher end mountianeering boots in my area i have to try on are the Crispi Altitude GTX and i like the fit of them. Are those a good option or should i look elsewhere?
I also have an issue finding a "hunting boot" in my area. I spend some time on Youtube watched a bunch of reviews and started ordering boots online. Order a boot you may like, you'll quickly learn what features, materials and fit you like. Gohunt and Black Ovis have phenomenal customer service. Order a boot, try it out, inside. Both companies will accept returns as long as you don't wear them outside.

Fit is the first and foremost consideration. If the Altitudes fit well, I wouldn’t hesitate to pick them up. Crispi makes good boots, but is not without fail. I had a pair of Altitides leak on the first real trip I wore them on, but they were warrantied with no issue.