Spend 3x the money as a Harris bipod???

TXHunt

FNG
I’m wanting a new bipod. In the past I’ve always used a Harris. I don’t have any experience with anything else. Is it really worth the money to spend 3x the amount to get a Atlas or he new Gunwerks? In comparison in looking at the S-LM Harris. I see the Gunwerks is 3 oz lighter and can get taller. But other than that what does it or the Atlas really do to make it 3x the money. And I’m not complaining about the price I truly want to know what they do better and if it’s really worth the extra money.

My Atlas CAL (with an SC-ARC clamp) is easily worth 3x a Harris to me. It's rock solid, mounts to my arca rail, and the legs don't rotate. I can't describe how much I hated that my Harris legs would rotate and walk the gun forward as I tried to load the bipod.

Parts of the Harris rust very easily. Never had my Atlas do that and both have been exposed to the same environmental conditions. I have no experience with the Gunwerks bipod but it looks solid.

Samson7x

WKR
The only other bipod I own is an Atlas and it is a significant improvement over Harris. I am interested in the Gunwerks one too.

Formidilosus

Super Moderator
I’m wanting a new bipod. In the past I’ve always used a Harris. I don’t have any experience with anything else. Is it really worth the money to spend 3x the amount to get a Atlas or he new Gunwerks? In comparison in looking at the S-LM Harris. I see the Gunwerks is 3 oz lighter and can get taller. But other than that what does it or the Atlas really do to make it 3x the money. And I’m not complaining about the price I truly want to know what they do better and if it’s really worth the extra money.

I will be the odd man out, as per usual. Of all the bipods out there, when I choose to use one on a field rifle it’s almost always a Harris 9-13” notched legs, swivel. I don’t necessarily “prefer” Harris bipods, but they are quicker to deploy, quicker to store, quicker to adjust, and simpler.