Training group in Denver

Redesr

FNG
I am a newb to the site so I hope this is the right spot.
I am interested in finding a group to train with (pack on type stuff) near Denver, CO. Anyone have space for one more shoot me a PM. I am a fit if a little skinny 38 year old with good boots. Spent 7 days back country hunting last year and did not feel out of place, but may have if we had been so lucky as to get an elk. I want to step it up for this year.

Vids

WKR
I'm always game for a pack workout. I've got a friend that I get together with to trail run and do pack hikes but with young kids it can be hard to line up times. I live in Littleton so I usually hit Green Mountain or Mt. Falcon.

OP
R

Redesr

FNG
Yeah, I have the family thing too but also have a fairly flexible job right now. I will be headed out to do some shooting at the bear creek range and training most Tuesday mornings this year so that is a starting point.

oldgoat

WKR
There is a group that works out at redrocks on a lot of Sunday's, you could probably make a family affair out of it there If you can't line up with that group

I may be up for that as I'd like to workout more. I currently do classes on Mon and Thurs but I'm open other days. I'm "older" and after a few knee surgeries, I tend to not overdue things but keep it steady! I did a fair amount of heavy daypack training last year at Red Rocks and liked that because it's close to me (Lakewood) and recently retired so I have a pretty flexible schedule. Have a buddy that will be hunting WY this year and I'll probably go with him to help out and I'll see if he's interested in doing something as well. He's a pretty fit guy and bikes and climbs a lot but I'd guess he'd be up to add pack training. PM me if your interested in something. Doug

SHTF

WKR
Classified Approved