Transport rifle on ATV with bipod attached

EATELK

FNG
I'm new to the ATV world and have a rifle hunt coming up and looking into options for transporting a rifle on the quad. I'd like to be able to leave my bipod attached to the rifle and slide it into a hard case on the ATV when driving around. Has anyone used the Kolpin Gun Boot 6.0? It claims to accommodate a rifle with a bipod but I'm skeptical it'll fit. I don't like the idea of the traditional forks on the front of the quad due to vibration/dust, etc. Any other recommendations for the best way to transport a rifle with bipod on a quad?

CJ19

WKR
No sure about the bipod but make sure the rifle is in a case if hunting colorado. I have a pal that got off with a warning for having an unloaded shotgun slung over his shoulder. All parties were polite and it was plain to see the gun was obviously unloaded. Just a psa.

mlchase

FNG
I would doubt it will fit. I tried and returned multiple brand gun boots last year for a CO hunt and they would not fit a Bergara rifle with Vortex Viper PST scope…let alone a bipod…they are pretty snug. I ended up using a semi-soft case I had and bungeed it to the gun rack on my front Atv rack

Elk botherer

Lil-Rokslider
I'm new to the ATV world and have a rifle hunt coming up and looking into options for transporting a rifle on the quad. I'd like to be able to leave my bipod attached to the rifle and slide it into a hard case on the ATV when driving around. Has anyone used the Kolpin Gun Boot 6.0? It claims to accommodate a rifle with a bipod but I'm skeptical it'll fit. I don't like the idea of the traditional forks on the front of the quad due to vibration/dust, etc. Any other recommendations for the best way to transport a rifle with bipod on a quad?