Trijicon tenmile

eagle#eyes

Lil-Rokslider
Anyone have any experience with the Trijicon tenmile? It’s a little less $$ than a few of the other scopes I’ve been looking at. Mainly the Mark5HD and Nightforce Nx8. It will be for primarily hunting and then learning how little I know about long range shooting.
Thanks

I’ve been using one for a couple months with no complaints thus far.
Glass is comparable to others you mentioned.
Mechanics are positive and track reliably.

ChrisAU

WKR
Is that why your leupold mark 5hd is for sale? I would be curious to hear how the 2 compare.

It is, just had too much money tied up in a backup rifle. I know the turrets won’t be as nice as the Mark 5, but I like the weight and price of the Trijicon.

OP
E

eagle#eyes

Lil-Rokslider
It is, just had too much money tied up in a backup rifle. I know the turrets won’t be as nice as the Mark 5, but I like the weight and price of the Trijicon.
If it was your primary rifle, which way would you lean lol

ChrisAU

WKR
If it was your primary rifle, which way would you lean lol

Without even having the Tenmile in hand yet, Mark 5 if the weight and size isn’t a big concern. I do like these new Trijicons though. If the glass is anything close to the Mark 5 then I’ll be tickled, and I hope the Trijicons prove over time to be reliable. I now have two, with the 2.5-15x42 Credo on my main rifle.

ChrisAU

WKR
Got the 4-24x50 Tenmile in yesterday. Stole it off Amazon new for $991 somehow, couldn't resist. It's just a larger Credo, which is a good thing. Very nice turrets, not as nice as Mark 5 as far as the clicks, but there is no slop at all, and the marks line up perfectly. The included tenebraex caps are awesome, integrated throw lever is a plus. Glass seems nice though I have'nt done a full eval yet.

They make a lot of intriguing scopes but they failed to offer any of the half dozen or so that interest me in both mils and ffp. Come on now.

OP
E

eagle#eyes

Lil-Rokslider