Walk-in Cooler.. Trailer Build

Dezurtrat

FNG
This thread is going to take a little while to complete, I have a bunch of photos to upload and details i want to describe so I will try my best to add everything as fast as possible that way everything flows evenly. I've been wanting to share this for a while and contribute to Rokslide, I was not sure which forum to post it in. I figured Meat & Trophy care is where it had to go since it relates to meat and how important it is to get the meat cooled as soon as possible.

I've been bowhunting for 24 years and that was always the struggle to get the meat cooled in a timely manner especially since i'm a desert hunter and as you know during archery hunting in the desert temps on average range from 80-100 degrees. It was a chore to get the meat cooled in time, we tried lots of things, coolers with ice, dry ice, generators with chest freezers, walkin coolers that were within 100 miles of where we were hunting but, it was STRESSFUL and i know that there are a lot of people out there that have gone through the scenarios i have been in. Kill a bull at last light or first thing in the morning then the fist pumps happen and big smiles but, there is hardly any time to celebrate. 90 degrees outside with a 2-5 mile pack out, remind you i don't have a lot of shade available to keep the meet cool during the day while packing in the desert.

I don't know the countless nights that my best friend / hunting partner would be laying around at night at elk camp talking about what would be the perfect cooler for hunting season. I remembered when the first cool-bot came out and was thinking "man wouldn't that be sweet for hunting".
So for the next 4-5 years my hunting partner and i would throw ideas at each other, building the perfect trail in our heads. But obviously the thing holding me back was money unfortunately.