Colorado OTC Bull opening weekend

OP
S
It amazes me and sickens me at the same time as to how quick some of our fellow hunters are to speculate and try to downgrade the accomplishments of fellow hunters. I have been hunting with Western Sky Outfitters for 5 years now. Over those 5 years, I have become great friends with Travis and Maggie Reed, who own and operate WSO. For those who are asking why the change in clothing....there was no change of clothes, those are two different people. I am wearing the KUIU Verde and my buddy Travis from WSO is wearing the T-Shirt and black pants. I took his picture and he took mine. This bull was taken in an OTC unit with archery equipment, every single game law was followed and all of the meat was off the mountain in 26 hours from the time I shot that bull and none of it was lost to spoilage. I don't know anything about the Huntin Fool or any kind of give away associated with me, WSO or the bull I shot. If Huntin Fool is using that photo, it is being used without my permission. I am just an average Joe hunter, who busted his butt and went the extra mile to go where others would be afraid of going. I have zero affiliations with any company.

Attachments

• travis bull resize.jpg
    travis bull resize.jpg
    20.7 KB · Views: 200
  • 20180827_151146.jpg
    20180827_151146.jpg
    94 KB · Views: 188
OP
S
It was with Western Sky Outfitters from what i saw. I would say this wasnt an OTC tag either. I havent seen many bulls that big come from colorado OTC areas. It is a nice bull, but one would think this guy would at least post the story. The huntin fool is pimpin this pic all over social media promoting a hunt giveaway. If it is OTC, then i dont know how great of a hunt it would be. If its limited, may take years to even go on the free hunt.