10x42 Binoculars for a new hunter

emarr

FNG
Hello Rokslide Community,

I am a brand new to hunting. I moved to the Alaskan Bush last year and once I am a resident for a year I will begin my new life as a hunter. I am slowly building out my gear and have started looking for binoculars. I have been told there is a significant jump in quality between the low-end and mid-range and so I am now searching for something between $500-$1000. What is the best option out there in that range for Alaskan hunting? Any suggestions will be appreciated. There seems to be many good options out there, but curious what y'alls thoughts are. Thanks in advance.

OP
emarr

emarr

FNG
Absolutely

Welcome to RS

As a long standing supporting vendor here on the forum it is our pleasure to assist in discussing different options and opportunities with you. Please give a call, 516-217-1000, when you have a few moments
Thank you! I will give you a call during normal business hours.

OP
emarr

emarr

FNG
Depends on your type of hunting, terrain, lots of variables.
I live in Dillingham, Alaska. I will be doing most of my hunting around the Bristol Bay region. I will also be accompanying a friend in October who drew a Cooper River Bison tag. Other than that I am a new hunter and I'm not sure how the different variables effect my binocular decision. Thank you for the reply!

Q child

WKR
I like the Monarch7 for $500. Easily the best in the price range that I have tried.
And the Leica Trinovid for $1000. There are a lot of nice options for $1000, so that is a tougher choice.

I went the maven B-2 route and absolutely loved them. Eventually i did end up selling them to buy swaros though but id buy those again if i had a $1000 budget. Buy used and you can get a half way ok tripod in that budget to

JGTWI

WKR