Arrow help!

Hey I just ordered a samick sage with 30 lb limbs to start out with ... looking to be able to hunt with it next year and plan on moving to 45 lbs when I get my form down ....I have heard of people tuning arrows but I’m not sure what that rly is because of how new I am to this ... could you guys recommend a ballpark arrow spine and tip weight for a 30 lb bow and then for a 45 ? I know there are a decent bit of variables I just don’t know where to start

Rob5589

WKR
I'm new to it myself and the common recommendation has been a tuning kit from 3 Rivers Archery.

As a side note, it is far more involved than a compound for sure. Don't be discouraged when you look for hours and still have no idea lol

OP
Joshuajosh
I'm new to it myself and the common recommendation has been a tuning kit from 3 Rivers Archery.

As a side note, it is far more involved than a compound for sure. Don't be discouraged when you look for hours and still have no idea lol
How important is it to have the arrows properly tuned ? Is it possible at all to shoot somewhat accurately with proper form and practice without doing that? I assume not but am just curious .... I’ll have to look into the test kit

Rob5589

WKR
I'm certainly not the one to ask but, for myself, I'm not worried at all about arrow flight. I am using my .300 spine arrows from my compound. Right now it is all about form, arrow flight is of no concern yet. Hopefully others with far more knowledge will chime in.

qwerksc

WKR
If I go 500 does a 125 g head sound alright ?