Bino harness pain

Hello all I’m just getting into hunting in AK and just got back from a scouting trip. Awesome trip everything went perfect except two things. First thing was my bino harness was quite uncomfortable under my pack. Tried adjusting straps and position to no avail. Curious on best fix. I have an AGC Classic bino harness with VTX Diamondback 10x42’s and a Glock 20 in a Razco holster.

Also developed heel blisters after about mile 5. Wearing La Sportvia Aequilibriums with a liner hiking sock combo, which seemed to be overly sweaty. Messed around with laces didn’t help much. Moleskin mitigated pain, but not a fix IMO. Pic of ram I found for attention.

Attachments

• EBA901C6-CFBB-4FAB-8FBA-FB23154188CB.png
    EBA901C6-CFBB-4FAB-8FBA-FB23154188CB.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 47

shootnrun

Lil-Rokslider
The G20+ Binos is heavy, your shoulders may be a bit sore. I got used to it after a few days running a similar setup.
I also have certain pairs of boots that are comfortable but give me terrible heel rub on certain situations. If the hunt dictates I need to wear those boots I tape up with Leulotape before the hunt. If you do a good job it'll last 5-7 days.

Colterw

FNG
I struggled with my AGC bino harness as well, it would rotate forward and put weight on the back of my neck.

I swapped the straps on the AGC for a marsupial straps and it fixed the issue. The design of the marsupial straps felt better under a pack as well. I used the modified AGC for two years like that and it really helped.

Last edited:
OP
Sheepshape
Thanks all! I’m thinking that maybe I will run the harness with the Glock 20 on it until I get above the tree line then stick it in my pack.

Maidenfan539

Lil-Rokslider
The stone glacier is nice. I've had it for a couple years with a razco and XD45. Minimal movement.

I had an AGC harness as well. It was okay, but I picked up the Kuiu harness last year and like it much more.